Directorate of Inland Navigation and Logistics

The Directorate of Inland Navigation and Logistics, is part of the Department of Mobility and Transport of the Ministry of Mobility and Public Works. It provides a link with the Inland Navigation Service, the Port of Mertert and the other ministries. It prepares laws and regulations and legislative monitoring in the area of transport of passengers and goods by inland waterways. It also provides representation of Luxembourg on the international bodies, such as the Moselle Commission, the CCNR, the CESNI and the UNECE.

The Directorate works for safe, high-performance, environmentally conscious navigation.

It regularly organizes links between startups and established transport and logistics companies and acts as an observer at the Cluster for Logistics.

It is also in charge of cross-discipline issues concerning several types of transport such as the Lean & Green certification of the transport and logistics sector or the promotion of electronic transport documents, such as e-CMR or eFTI.

Responsibilities

In the context of inland waterway navigation, the Directorate of Inland Navigation and Logistics is in charge of managing the fleet and delivering certificates of tonnage or accreditation, community certificates or business permits or used oil inspection booklets.

It also recognizes certificates related to navigation personnel and cooperates in technical areas with classification societies and with experts and specialists. It is moreover in charge of managing the European Hull Database, a database of boat registrations in Europe.

Procedures

 

Double click to activate

Last update

Direction de la navigation fluviale

La Direction de la navigation fluviale et de la logistique relève du Département de la mobilité et des transports au sein du Ministère de la Mobilité et des Travaux publics . Elle assure le lien avec le Service de la Navigation, le Port de Mertert et les autres ministères. Elle prépare les lois et règlements et le suivi législatif dans le domaine des transports de personnes et de marchandises par voie fluviale. Elle assure également la représentation du Luxembourg dans les instances internationales, telle que la Commission de la Moselle, la CCNR, le CESNI et l’UNECE.

La Direction œuvre, de manière générale, dans l'intérêt d'une navigation sûre, performante et soucieuse de la protection de l'environnement.

Elle est aussi en charge des dossiers transversaux concernant plusieurs types de transports comme la certification Lean&Green du secteur du transport et de la logistique ou l’incitation vers les documents de transport électroniques, comme par exemple l'e-CMR.

Responsabilités

Dans le cadre du commerce international, et particulièrement de la navigation fluviale, la Direction des transports aériens et fluviaux est en charge de la gestion de la flotte et de la délivrance du certificat de jaugeage, du certificat d’agrément, du certificat communautaire, du permis d’exploitation et du carnet de contrôle des huiles usées.

Elle reconnaît aussi les certificats en relation avec le personnel navigant et coopère dans le domaine technique avec des sociétés de classification et avec des experts et spécialistes. Elle est en outre en charge de la gestion de la "European Hull Database", base de données des immatriculations de bateaux en Europe.

Démarches

 

Double clic pour activer
Dernière mise à jour