Legal note

General terms and conditions of use (GTCU)

The Single Window for Logistics website is published by the Luxembourg State represented by the Ministry of Economy, in the context of an interministerial collaboration.

It has been set up with the help of the Luxembourg Government IT Center (CTIE).

Any person using the information, documents, products, software and/or services (hereinafter collectively referred to as the "Services") offered by this website shall be deemed to be aware of, and to have accepted, all the provisions of these general terms and conditions of use.

Obligations of the user

This website is accessible via the internet. The user declares that he/she is aware of the risks involved and that he/she accepts those risks. He/she must guard against the effects of computer piracy by adopting a suitable, secure computer configuration.

The Luxembourg State accepts no liability for any loss or damage which the user may suffer, directly or indirectly, in connection with browsing on this website or using the services which it offers, or from accessing any of the other internet websites to which it refers.

The use of this website is free of charge.

Cookies management

This website uses client-side cookies. These are small text files used to analyze user's browsing patterns and habits (frequency and duration of visits, pages viewed, language preferences, etc.).

They are sent by the website and stored in a special folder on the user's computer. They contain the name of the server that created them, an identifier in a form of a unique number and an expiry date. The unique identifier allows the website to 'remember' the user's computer whenever they visit the website. Session cookies are deleted from the user's computer when the session is closed. However, persistent cookies remain on the user's computer for one month after the end of the session.

The user can decide whether or not to allow the website to store cookies on their computer. They may change their browser settings at any time to prevent cookies from being accepted and stored. Additionally, from their browser, the user can delete any cookies that have already been stored on their computer (see the Cookies Policy).

If the user opts to refuse cookies from this website, some features may not work as expected or may be disabled. Hence, it is recommended that users update their browser settings to accept cookies from the website.

Modifications to the website

The Luxembourg State reserves the right to develop, modify or suspend this website, without prior notice, for maintenance or updating purposes or for any other reason that may be considered necessary. In particular, the Luxembourg State may at any time withdraw, add, supplement or clarify all or any part of the information and Services contained in or offered on this website. No liability shall attach to the Luxembourg State for any loss or damage whatsoever, whether direct or indirect, relating to any such changes.

Limitations of liability

The Luxembourg State shall use its best endeavors to ensure that this website is as widely available as possible.

The Luxembourg State shall use its best endeavors to ensure the security of the computer system. However, it accepts no liability in the event of a cyber-attack or the website becoming temporarily or wholly unavailable.

The Luxembourg State shall use its best endeavors to ensure that the information and services contained on this website are accurate and correct. However, it accepts no liability in the event of – in particular – any omission with regard to the updating of any information or form, operator error or incorrect encoding, or any inaccuracy, errors or omission in the provided information. The aim is to disseminate accurate, up-to-date information emanating from a variety of sources, but the Luxembourg State is unable to avoid all risks of material error.

None of the information published on this site should be considered as exhaustive or as a commitment from the State of Luxembourg. Only the legal texts published in official form are legally binding.

Links and hyperlinks to related sites

For the convenience of users, this site may contain links to other websites which they may find useful or interesting. The Luxembourg State, and more particularly the Ministry responsible for this site, does not systematically monitor the content of those websites. Consequently, they are unable to accept any liability for the content of those websites, either in terms of the legality of such content or as regards the accuracy of the information to be found on them.

Intellectual property (Copyright)

This website, all the elements contained in it (including the layout) and the information and Services are protected by the relevant intellectual property and copyright legislation.

Unless otherwise stated, the Luxembourg State grants no license or authorization with regard to the intellectual property rights which it holds in respect of this site, the elements contained in it or the Services. Moreover, reproduction of the information or Services, either wholly or in part and in whatever form or by whatever means, is not permitted without the prior written consent of the Ministries responsible for this site.

Unless otherwise stated, users are authorized to consult, download and print the available documents and information, on the following conditions:

  • documents may only be used for personal purposes, for information and in a strictly private context
  • documents and information may not be modified in any way whatsoever
  • documents and information may not be disseminated outside or beyond this website

The rights impliedly or expressly granted to you above constitute an authorization to use the guichet.lu website; in no circumstances do they constitute a transfer or assignment of property rights or other rights in relation to this site.

Changes to the general terms and conditions of use

These General Terms and Conditions of Use may be modified or supplemented at any time, without prior notice, to reflect changes made to the website or changes in the law, or for any other reason which may be considered necessary. It is the user's responsibility to familiarise themselves with the general terms and conditions of use the website, of which only the most up-to-date online version shall be deemed to be in force. It is possible that, in the interval between two visits to the website, the general terms and conditions of use may have changed, and thus it is the user's responsibility to read through those conditions before using the site once again.

Applicable law

All disputes concerning the use of this website and its Services shall be governed by Luxembourg law, and the courts of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg shall have exclusive jurisdiction to hear and determine such disputes.

Personal data protection

General information

The personal data communicated by the user are processed in accordance with Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data.

The Luxembourg State collects no personal data other than the IP addresses contained in the server logs. These are collected for security reasons. User consent is not required before visiting this website.

The controller for these processing operations is the Ministry of the Economy.

Users may exercise his rights relating to the protection of their personal data directly by contacting the data protection officer at the Ministry of the Economy using email (dpo@eco.etat.lu) or regular mail to:

Ministry of the Economy
To the attention of the data protection officer
19-21 boulevard Royal
L-2449 Luxembourg

Users may also refer to the National Commission for Data Protection (Commission nationale pour la protection des données), headquartered at 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

Website contact form

The information about you collected through the website contact form needs to be processed by the ministries or administrations concerned to deal with your request (see list here).

By filling in the form, you agree that your personal data may be processed as part of the processing of your request. Those data are retained by the administration in question for as long as needed to achieve the purpose of the processing operation(s).

As the retention period for personal data depends on the type of request, the Ministry of the Economy will communicate the applicable retention period, or the criteria used to determine it, on request, on a case-by-case basis.

The recipient of your data is the body responsible for processing your request. Please contact the Ministry of the Economy to find out who the recipients of the data in this form are.

Under the terms of Regulation (EU) 2016/679 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, you have the right to access, rectify and, where applicable, request the erasure of any information relating to you. You are also entitled to withdraw your consent at any time.

Additionally, unless the processing of your personal data is compulsory, you may, with legitimate reasons, oppose the processing of such data.

If you wish to exercise these rights and/or obtain a record of the information held about you, please contact the Ministry of the Economy using the contact details provided on the form. You are also entitled to file a claim with the National Commission for Data Protection (Commission nationale pour la protection des données), headquartered at 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

Newsletter

The email address provided by the user when they sign up for the website newsletter will be shared with a subcontractor for the sole purpose of disseminating the newsletter. That subcontractor – Mailjet, based in Paris, France – is subject to the same legal obligations with regard to the protection of personal data. To prevent abuse of the system, the user must confirm their subscription by clicking on a link sent to the email address they provided.

The user may unsubscribe at any time using a link provided in each email, or by contacting the Body responsible for the website. The user's data will not be retained for longer than their subscription lasts.

The controller for these processing operations is the Ministry of the Economy.

Processing in connection with audience measurement

Certain data relating to the user's hardware and software, which are not capable of revealing the user's identity, are collected when they visit the public-domain site. The sole purpose of collecting such data is to garner statistics on website traffic (type of browser, resolution, approximate location, and so on) in order to provide users with the best possible experience.

Under no circumstances is the user's full IP address retained. Only part of the IP address is retained for the purpose of computing overall statistics, and there is no way of identifying users.

These data are retained and hosted in Europe, in a solution provided by a subcontractor – specifically, Adobe Systems Inc. – who, as such, is subject to the same legal obligations regarding the protection of personal data, if those data were to be harvested in the future.

The data are retained for no longer than is necessary to observe how audiences evolve as a function of browser use, resolution settings or other available statistical data.

The controller for these processing operations is the Ministry of the Economy.

Last update

Aspects légaux

Conditions générales d'utilisation (CGU) du site

Le site Single Window for Logisitics est édité par l’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg représenté par le Ministère de l’économie, dans le cadre d’une collaboration interministérielle.

Il a été réalisé avec l'aide du Centre des technologies de l'information de l'Etat.

Toute personne faisant usage des informations, documents, produits, logiciels et divers services (collectivement les "Services") proposés par ce site est réputée avoir pris connaissance et accepté l'intégralité des termes et mentions des présentes conditions générales d'utilisation.

Obligations de l'usager

L’accès à ce site se fait par Internet. L’usager déclare en connaître les risques et les accepter. Il doit se prémunir contre les effets de la piraterie informatique en adoptant une configuration informatique adaptée et sécurisée.

L'Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg ne saurait être tenu pour responsable d'un quelconque dommage que l’usager subirait directement ou indirectement en relation avec sa navigation sur ce site et l’utilisation de ses services ainsi que les sites Internet auxquels il renvoie.

L'utilisation de ce site est gratuite.

Gestion des cookies

Ce site utilise des cookies clients, des petits fichiers texte permettant d'analyser les informations relatives à la navigation de l'utilisateur (fréquences des visites, durée des visites, pages consultées, préférences linguistiques, etc.). Ils sont déposés par ce site dans un répertoire prévu à cet effet sur l'ordinateur de l'utilisateur. Ils contiennent notamment le nom du serveur qui l'a écrit, un identifiant sous forme de numéro unique et une date d'expiration. L'identifiant unique permet à ce site de reconnaître l'ordinateur de l'utilisateur à chaque visite. Les cookies de session sont supprimés de l'ordinateur de l'utilisateur lorsque sa session est fermée. Toutefois les cookies persistants restent sur l'ordinateur de l'utilisateur 1 mois après la fin de la session.

L'utilisateur peut lui-même décider si le serveur web de ce site est autorisé ou non à mémoriser des cookies sur son ordinateur. Il a à tout moment le choix de régler les options de son navigateur de sorte que les cookies ne soient pas acceptés et mémorisés. Par ailleurs, il peut à tout moment effacer, via le navigateur, des cookies déjà mémorisés (voir la Charte des cookies).

L'utilisation de certaines fonctionnalités de ce site peut être limitée ou désactivée si l'utilisateur refuse les cookies du site. Il est dès lors recommandé à l'utilisateur de régler son navigateur de manière à ce que les cookies du site soient acceptés.

Modification du site

L’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg se réserve la liberté de faire évoluer, de modifier ou de suspendre, sans préavis, ce site pour des raisons de maintenance, de mise à jour, ou pour tout autre motif jugé nécessaire. L’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg pourra notamment à tout moment retirer, ajouter, compléter ou préciser tout ou partie des informations et Services contenus ou proposés sur le site. Aucune responsabilité pour un quelconque dommage direct ou indirect en relation avec de telles modifications ne pourra être retenue à l’encontre de l’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

Limitations de responsabilité

L’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg assurera au mieux une disponibilité maximale de ce site.

L’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg assurera au mieux la sécurité du système informatique. Toutefois, sa responsabilité ne saurait être retenue en cas d’attaque du système informatique ou d’indisponibilité momentanée ou totale du site.

L’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg assurera au mieux l’exactitude des informations ou Services contenus sur ce site. Cependant, sa responsabilité ne saurait être retenue notamment en cas d’omission de mise à jour d’une information ou d’un formulaire, en cas d’erreurs de manipulation du système ou d’encodage, d’inexactitudes, de lacunes dans les informations fournies ou d’éventuelles erreurs, inexactitudes ou omissions. En effet, l'objectif est de diffuser des informations exactes et à jour provenant de diverses sources, mais l’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg ne saurait toutefois éviter tout risque d'erreur matérielle.

Aucune des informations publiées sur ce site n'ont une vocation d'exhaustivité ou ne constituent un engagement de la part de l'Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Seuls font foi les textes légaux publiés de manière officielle.

Liens hypertextes et sites liés

Pour la convenance des usagers, ce site peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites qui peuvent leur être utiles ou qui peuvent les intéresser. L’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg et plus particulièrement les Ministères responsables de ce site ne contrôlent pas systématiquement le contenu de ces sites. Ils ne sauraient dès lors être tenus responsables des contenus présentés sur ces sites Internet et ce, que ce soit au niveau de leur légalité ou de l'exactitude des informations qui s'y trouvent.

Propriété intellectuelle (Copyright)

Ce site, tous ses éléments (y compris la mise en page) ainsi que les informations et Services sont protégés par les lois sur la propriété intellectuelle et sur les droits d’auteur.

Sauf indication contraire, l’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg n'accorde aucune licence ou autorisation relative aux droits de propriété intellectuelle qu'il a sur ce site, ses éléments ou les Services. De plus, aucune reproduction des informations ou Services, totale ou partielle, sous quelque forme que ce soit et par quelque moyen que ce soit, n'est permise sans l'autorisation écrite préalable des Ministères responsables de ce site.

Sauf indication contraire, l’usager est autorisé à consulter, télécharger et imprimer les documents et informations disponibles aux conditions suivantes :

  • les documents ne peuvent être utilisés qu'à titre personnel, pour information, et dans un cadre strictement privé 
  • les documents et informations ne peuvent être modifiés de quelque manière que ce soit 
  • les documents et informations ne peuvent être diffusés en dehors de ce site

Les droits qui vous sont implicitement ou explicitement accordés ci-dessus constituent une autorisation d'utilisation et en aucun cas une cession de droits, de propriété ou autre relatifs à ce site.

Modification des conditions générales d'utilisation

Les présentes conditions générales d'utilisation pourront être modifiées ou complétées à tout moment, sans préavis, en fonction des modifications apportées à ce site, de l'évolution de la législation ou pour tout autre motif jugé nécessaire. Il appartient à l’usager de s’informer des conditions générales d'utilisation de ce site, dont seule la version actualisée accessible en ligne est réputée en vigueur. Il est possible qu’entre deux utilisations du site, les conditions générales d’utilisation particulières soient modifiées et il appartient, dès lors, à l’usager de bien lire ces dernières avant chaque nouvelle utilisation.

Loi applicable

Tout litige relatif à l'utilisation de ce site et ses Services sera soumis à la loi luxembourgeoise et sera de la compétence exclusive des juridictions du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

Protection des données à caractère personnel

Généralités

Les données à caractère personnel communiquées par l’usager sont traitées en conformité avec le Règlement (UE) 2016/679 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation des données.

L’Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg ne récolte pas de données personnelles mis à part les adresses IP dans les logs des serveurs web pour des questions de sécurité, le consentement de l’usager n’est pas nécessaire avant de visiter ce site.

Le responsable de ces traitements est le Ministère de l'Economie.

L’usager peut exercer ses droits relatifs à la protection des données en contactant le Délégué à la Protection des Données du Ministère de l'Economie par voie de courrier électronique (dpo@eco.etat.lu) ou par voie postale au:

Ministère de l'Economie
A l'attention du délégué à la protection des données
19-21 boulevard Royal
L-2449 Luxembourg

L'usager peut, en outre, s'adresser à la Commission nationale pour la protection des données  ayant son siège à 1 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette pour tout litige dans ce domaine.

Formulaire de contact du site

Les informations qui vous concernent recueillies dans le formulaire de contact du site font l’objet d’un traitement par les ministères et administrations concernés (listés ici) afin de mener à bien votre demande.

En remplissant le formulaire, vous acceptez que vos données personnelles soient traitées dans le cadre de votre demande. Ces informations sont conservées pour la durée nécessaire par l’administration à la réalisation de la finalité du traitement.

La durée de conservation des données communiquées dépendant de la demande, le Ministère de l'Economie communiquera sur demande au cas par cas cette durée ou les critères qu'il utilisera pour la déterminer.

Le destinataire de vos données est l’organisme compétent dans le cadre du traitement de votre demande. Veuillez-vous adresser au Ministère de l'Economie pour connaître les destinataires des données figurant sur ce formulaire.

Conformément au règlement (UE) 2016/679 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et le cas échéant d’effacement des informations vous concernant. Vous disposez également du droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment.

En outre et excepté le cas où le traitement de vos données présente un caractère obligatoire, vous pouvez, pour des motifs légitimes, vous y opposer.

Si vous souhaitez exercer ces droits et/ou obtenir communication de vos informations, veuillez-vous adresser au Ministère de l'Economie suivant les coordonnées indiquées dans le formulaire. Vous avez également la possibilité d’introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission nationale pour la protection des données ayant son siège à 1 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

Newsletter

L’adresse e-mail saisie lors de l’abonnement à la newsletter de ce site sera communiquée aux seules fins de distribution de la newsletter à un sous-traitant, notamment la société « Mailjet » établie à Paris, France, qui est soumise aux mêmes obligations légales concernant la protection de données à caractère personnel. Pour limiter les abus, l’usager doit valider son inscription en cliquant sur un lien envoyé à l’adresse e-mail donnée.

L’usager peut, à tout moment, se désinscrire via un lien fournit dans chaque e-mail ou en contactant le Ministère de l'Economie. La durée de conservation des données de l’usager n’excède pas celle de son inscription.

Le responsable de ces traitements est le Ministère de l'Economie.

Traitements liés à la mesure d'audience

Certaines données relatives aux matériel et logiciel de l’usager qui ne sont pas de nature à l’identifier sont collectées lors de sa visite sur le site public. Cette collecte a pour seule finalité de disposer de statistiques de fréquentation (type de navigateur, résolution, localisation approximative, etc.) afin de servir au mieux les usagers.

L’adresse IP complète de l’usager n’est en aucun cas conservée. Une seule partie de l’adresse IP étant conservée afin d’obtenir des statistiques globales et en aucun cas il n'est possible d’identifier un usager.

Ces données sont conservées et hébergée en Europe dans une solution fournie par un sous-traitant, notamment la société Adobe Systems Inc., soumis, en tant que sous-traitant, aux mêmes obligations légales concernant la protection des données personnelles et ce, pour le cas où de telles données venaient à être récoltées dans le futur.

La durée de conservation de données n’excède pas celle nécessaire pour observer l’évolution des audiences en fonction de l’évolution des navigateurs, résolutions utilisées, ou autres données statistiques disponibles.

Le responsable de ces traitements est le Ministère de l'Economie.

Dernière mise à jour