Radiation Protection Department

The Radiation Protection Department is part of the Ministry of Health.  Its areas of competence are the protection against ionizing and non-ionizing radiation, nuclear safety and the safety of radioactive waste management.

Responsibilities

In the context of international trade, the Ministry of Health is the Grand Ducal authority for delivering authorizations for the transport of radioactive materials. Transport may be by road, air or another means.

The Radiation Protection Department applies a system of radiation protection and monitoring of national and cross-border movements of radioactive sources taking into consideration the type of transfer and the applicable regulatory provisions.

The Radiation Protection Department is the contact agency for all companies that wish to transport, handle or hold radioactive materials. It issues autorizations to transit radioactive materials and receives declarations of shipment of sealed radiactive sources.

Procedures

The Radiation Protection Department is responsible for the following authorizations:

Online services

Some requests for certificates can be introduced to the Radiation Protection Division with MyGuichet.lu, the State plateform to complete administrative procedures online.

 

Double click to activate
Last update

Division de la radioprotection

La Division de la radioprotection fait partie du Ministère de la Santé.  Ses domaines de compétence sont la protection contre les rayonnements ionisants et non ionisants, la sécurité nucléaire et la sécurité de la gestion des déchets radioactifs.

Responsabilités

Dans le domaine du commerce international, le Ministre de la Santé est l‘autorité grand-ducale compétente pour délivrer les autorisations pour le transport de substances radioactives. Le transport peut être routier, aérien ou effectué par un autre moyen.

La Division de la radioprotection applique un système de surveillance et de suivi des déplacements nationaux et transfrontaliers de sources radioactives en tenant compte du type de transfert et des dispositions réglementaires applicables. 

La Division de la radioprotection est l’organisme de contact pour toute entreprise amenée à transporter, manipuler ou détenir des substances radioactives. Elle délivre les autorisations de transit de substances radioactives et reçoit les déclarations de transfert de sources scellées.

Démarches

La Division de la radioprotection est responsable des autorisations suivantes :

Services en ligne

Certaines demandes de certificats peuvent être effectuées auprès de la Division de la radioprotection avec MyGuichet.lu, la plateforme de l'Etat pour effectuer ses démarches administratives en ligne.

 

Double clic pour activer
Dernière mise à jour