Brexit: a transition period in 2020

The United Kingdom (UK) left the European Union (EU) on 31 January 2020 at midnight. On 1 February 2020 a transition period begun; it is planned to last at least until 31 December 2020.

During this period, nothing will change for citizens and businesses, neither in the EU nor in the UK .

More information and more information about customs and VAT obligations.

Last update